Check Up

Back from my first doctors appointment since I started Keto. She was so excited for my weight loss. I told her it was mostly from my diet. She has heard of it and actually had only good things to say. Her complaint was against Atkins no veggies thing, so as soon as I told her I am addicted to vegetables, both leafy and green, she was chuffed. My blood pressure is beautiful. (A nice change from 5-6 years ago when my anxiety would throw me into hypertension in minutes).

We talked about my supplements. As I’ve mentioned I’m only taking a multi and magnesium citrate. She says to add B12 to that. She also said my potassium levels should be fine (I’m obsessively tracking them); I’ll only need to add a supplement if I start cramping up a lot. I got another month of Adipex. I might be giving most of it to Lindsey. I haven’t taken it in a few days and my appetite has stayed the same. I’ll take it again for a few days. If it starts my weight loss again, I may keep them for myself. But that’s not how Adipex works, so I highly doubt it’ll effect my weight loss any more so than Keto will. But I shall experiment, regardless.

Got some muscle relaxers as well for me poor out-of-alignment back ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Standing at work for hours kills me. I miss my old job where at least I got to run around. Hopefully with more strength training and weight loss I can fix my spine along the way. Just need to endure the pain until then.

I scheduled a Lipid Profile! Excited to get my cholesterol, LDL, HDL, and Triglycerides checked! I can add that to my “Progress” charts. Then, when the naysayers shout back with, ‘Oh yeah? How’s your cholesterol?!’ I can finally say with certainty: IT’S GORGEOUS. EAT THAT, LIPID HYPOTHESIS.

On a non-diet related note: I have my first ever brazilian wax scheduled for Friday afternoon. I suspect to spend rest of the day lying spread eagle and popping ibuprofen so as not to irritate my probably already-angry lady area. The last thing I wanted to do was leave my first waxing to just before the wedding. This way I can get in twice before and make sure it’s all lovely and smooth. Shaving is literally the bane of my existence. If this spa does an awesome job, I’ll definitely get a deep tissue; perhaps a facial; at least a mani and pedi! Damn I wish I had more money.

RIGHT. My diet is sorted for now. I’m going to keep calm and not freak out about staying the same weight for a week. I’m probably inย Post-Induction Stall Syndrome (PISS): “Water and glycogen find a new balance and this causes a stall or even weight gain, which lasts for a week or two. Relax, PISS is both normal and temporary.” So, aye, as it says… Just RELAX, Janelle! Need to get my cardio ass into GEAR. Sat here complaining about a stall, when I haven’t been to the gym in 5 days. The nerve of me.

Just under 7 weeks. I wonder how much weight I can lose in that time? 20 in 4 so far… Maybe ย 30? That would get me at my Recorded Adult Lowest! I think that would make me the happiest Bride. Aside, of course, from Husband. But saying “Aye, ah dae” while at my lowest weight after so much hard work would just be phenomenal! And shit, just realised I need a swim suit for our honeymoon. How in the hell do I go about that? If I get it now, it might be too big by September? But if I wait til September, shops might not sell them anymore.

You hear that? That’s the sound of Panicking Bride. I swear, even with my small courthouse wedding, there’s still stress.

I have this top that I wore 2 and a half years ago. It’s a simple shirt but I loved how I looked in it. But maybe it’s because I was at my Current Recorded Lowest Adult Weight? Here’s a photo of that time, and me in that shirt. I don’t know what I was doing at this time to be so tiny (ha! Comparatively) other than dating and having lots of sex. But there it is. (PSA: Guy in photo is Best Gay, Lloyd, not sexual partner).

Lowest recent weight

Lowest Weight, NYE 2011-2012

Anyway, my point is – I have that shirt still. I haven’t tried to wear it in many months. Last time I did, I knew immediately to take it back off. It did not flatter the same. My goal is for it to flatter me again in September. If I don’t hit that goal, I’ll survive and keep trying. But it’s a little something to keep working towards for now.

I’m so chatty today. Off to work I go. As much as I hated not making my own money, I sorely miss being unemployed. Being a stay at home wife (NOT mom — childfree woman here) would be ideal. I could just write my fiction all day… Aaaaaand cue daydream.

ForHealthxx

3 thoughts on “Check Up

Leave a Reply

