Comfort Food

It’s too fucking hot. I am NOT a heat/humidity person. Scotland was perfect for me. On the very rare days we had sun and warmth (more often than not it was one without the other), I relished it. It was rare and beautiful and made everyone so happy. Whereas here in Michigan, it’s hot ALL THE FUCKING TIME. It is not unique. It is not beautiful. And people moan and complain, and if they’re like me, they’re miserable.

I’m excited to move to Liverpool, as it will be slightly warmer than Edinburgh on average, but still moderate. British weather is my ideal.

Here’s a photo album of a few Keto meals I’ve had these past few weeks. A perk of Keto is rediscovering the chef in me. A long time ago, I considered culinary school, I loved it that much. But moving away, becoming a student, cooking for one all contributed to laziness. Plus, Chef at work mostly cooked for me. Anyway, here’s a nice tour of some of the things this “diet” consists of:

http://imgur.com/a/Gbs6K

Wait, did I just complain about heat and then make CHILLI for dinner? Isn’t that the ultimate winter comfort food? Ah well, it’s bloody good! Here’s a follow up to the last photo in that album: my finished Caveman Chilli Bowl!

IMG_5869

Leave a Reply

